Newbold Verdon Parish Council

Serving the people of Newbold Verdon

Clerk: Lyn Yavuz
Community Pavilion, Alan's
Way, Newbold Verdon, Leicester

Tel: 07483347773

Your Parish Councillors

Newbold Verdon Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Newbold Verdon which resides in the borough of Hinckley and Bosworth.

There are 10 council seats, with no vacancies. The council members are made up of elected and co-opted individuals.

Elections are held every 4 years with the next elections taking place in April/May 2027.

Please select a council member from the below for their contact details and to learn more about them. There is also a table which highlights each council member's area of responsibility.

Council Member

Area of Responsibility

Cllr Bill Crooks

Climate Change Working Group

Cllr Joyce Crooks

Green Space Committee
Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group
Website Working Group
Montague Trust (Allotments
Staffing Committee

Cllr Richard Statham

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Cllr Mark Sheppard-Bools

Green Space Committee
Climate Change Working Group
Planning Committee

Cllr Clem Petcher

Planning Committee

Cllr John Dowell

Cemetery Committee
Montague Trust (Allotments)
Burials Superintendent

Cllr Mick Parker

Police Liaison Officer

Cllr Rick Bell

Cemetery Committee

Cllr Connor Harris

Play Area Inspections

Cllr Andrew Tessier

Internal Controller
Sports Field Working Group
Neighbourhood Plan Steering Committee
Staffing Committee

Register of Council Members Interests

All council members have to declared their interests upon taking office. Please click on the below document to review each members interests. These can also be found on the Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council' website.

Members Code of Conduct

All council members need to adbide by a Code of Conduct, which is attached for your review.

Further information concerning the conduct and role of a Parish Councillor can also be found in the attached documents:

  • The Good Councillors Guide
  • It Takes All Sorts
  • The Councillors Guide to Finance

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council

Cllr Joyce Crooks

Cllr Mark Sheppard-Bools

Cllr Robin Webber-Jones

Leicestershire County Council

Cllr Ross Hill

Member of Parliament


Dr Luke Evans MP
House of Commons

Tel: 0207 219 3000